Aisleful vs 8 other wedding guest-photo apps
Aisleful, WedShoots, Kululu, Wedibox, Wedding Photo Swap, POV, GuestPix, GuestCam and Gather & Group all do the same basic job: a QR code or link that wedding guests use to upload photos and videos, no app or account needed on most of them. The table below compares what each offers beyond that shared mechanic.
Why couples choose Aisleful
Of the nine guest-photo apps compared on this page, only Aisleful offers permanent storage. Every other provider tops out somewhere between 7 days and 24 months, none offer a "kept for good" option the way Aisleful's Unlimited tier does. And only Aisleful publishes a written promise for what happens if the company stops trading: our terms commit to giving Unlimited customers at least 90 days' notice, a full gallery download before any shutdown, and an attempt to transfer the service rather than simply delete it. That's not a hypothetical concern: a comparable guest-photo app, The Guest (formerly Veri), stopped accepting new events in October 2022 and had fully shut down by 2024.
Aisleful is also the only one of the nine offering a genuinely free, one-tap, original-quality "download everything" that couples can hand straight to guests too, not just themselves. It's priced for one job, collecting and keeping photos and video, in pounds, from a UK-based business, with a UK GDPR processor agreement in place, details we couldn't find stated on six of the eight other providers' own sites. The full breakdown, with sources, is below.
Quick comparison
Figures below are taken directly from each provider's own pricing page, checked on 24 September 2026 and archived as dated screenshots; prices and plans change, so check the linked source before you buy. Where a provider doesn't say something on their own site, that's written as "not stated" rather than assumed either way.
Scroll sideways on a small screen to see every column.
| Feature | Aisleful | WedShoots | Kululu | Wedibox | Wedding Photo Swap | POV | GuestPix | GuestCam | Gather & Group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| App required for guests | No, link or QR code opens straight in the browser | Yes, app download required | No, "No Apps Required" per their own site | No | No, an app exists but isn't required | No, link/QR in browser (App Clip on iOS) | No, "No app download required" per their own site | No, "No app. No sign-up. No friction." | No |
| Account/login required for guests | No, magic link, nothing to sign up for | Yes, per Google Play reviews (guests must create an account before sharing photos) | No | No, "No app and no login required" per their own site | Not stated either way on their site | Not stated either way on their site | No, "no sign-ups or passwords" per their own site | No | No, "No app or account needed" per their own site |
| Download everything: free, original quality, one tap | Yes, free on every paid tier, EXIF date/time kept | A "download the album" option is offered; quality and steps not stated | Only on paid Plus/Pro plans ("one-click album download"); not offered on Free | Yes, included once on a paid plan ("everything downloadable as a ZIP... original quality") | Yes, on paid tiers ("download everything in full quality"); not on the free tier | A "download the ones you want" option exists; no stated bulk "download everything" | Yes, included ("full-resolution zip download of all content") | Yes, included ("one-click ZIP download") | Yes, included on both paid tiers |
| Per-photo download charges | None | Not stated (whole product is free) | None found | None found. One review reads as a complaint about hitting the 50-upload free-tier cap and paying a flat fee to continue, not a literal per-photo charge | None found | None found | None found | None, "no monthly fees, no per-guest charges" per their own site | None found |
| Limits shown upfront on the pricing page | Yes | No numeric caps published, "upload as many as you want" | Yes | Yes | Yes | Guest-count price tiers shown; video/storage limits not published | Yes | Yes | Yes for the two paid tiers; free-trial limit not published |
| Storage length | Choose 6, 12 or 18 months, or Unlimited: kept for good | Not stated | 7 days (Free) to 1 year (Pro); no permanent option | 1-2 years depending on plan; no permanent option | 6-12 months depending on plan; no permanent option | Not stated | 12-24 months depending on plan; no permanent option | 12-14 months depending on plan; no permanent option | 3-12 months depending on plan; no permanent option |
| What happens if the provider closes down | A written promise: full gallery export before shutdown, at least 90 days' notice on Unlimited, an attempt to transfer the service rather than delete it | No policy found on any of the 8 providers' own sites. This has happened before in this market: The Guest (formerly Veri) stopped accepting new events in October 2022 and shut down through 2024, leaving guests racing to export photos before access disappeared. | |||||||
| Company base / pricing currency / GDPR | UK-based (sole trader), priced in £, UK GDPR Article 28 processor agreement, see our data and privacy guide | Spain (Bodas.net, owned by The Knot Worldwide); free product; no GDPR statement found | US (Wyoming); priced in $; EU GDPR section in their privacy policy, no UK-specific statement | US (California); priced in $ (currency selector shown); general data-rights clause, no UK-specific statement | UK company; priced in £ (currency selector shown); no explicit GDPR statement found | Not disclosed on their site; priced in $; privacy policy is explicitly US-focused | Australia; priced in $ by default (currency selector shown, incl. £); GDPR section covers the EU, not UK-specific | US (Colorado); priced in $; no GDPR or UK statement found | UK-based; priced in £; "Fully GDPR compliant... UK servers" stated on their own site |
The detail, provider by provider
The table above is the summary; here's what backs each row, checked 24 September 2026.
WedShoots
WedShoots is a free product from Bodas.net, part of The Knot Worldwide (the same group that owns Hitched.co.uk, which is why guests are sometimes asked for "Hitched" login details). There's no pricing page because there's nothing to pay for. According to Google Play reviews (checked 24 September 2026), guests must download the app and create an account before they can share photos, and some guests have seen the app default to Spanish with no obvious way to switch language until after logging in. A bulk "download the album" option is offered; no storage duration, video support, or support channel is stated on their site. Source: wedshoots.com, Google Play reviews.
Kululu
Free: up to 100 photo/video uploads, 24-hour upload window, uploads kept 7 days, standard quality, no bulk download. Plus: $39 one-time, up to 500 uploads, 1-month window, kept 3 months, original quality, one-click album download. Pro: $99 one-time, unlimited uploads, 3-month window, kept 1 year, original quality, one-click album download. No app needed. Operated by Crunchy Granola LLC, Sheridan, Wyoming, priced in US dollars. Source: kululu.com/pricing.
Wedibox
Free: 50 guest uploads, no card needed. Paid, one-time: Embed $29 (3-month upload window), Wedding $49 (unlimited uploads, 6-month window, 1-year storage, ZIP download included), All-In-One $79 (1-year window, 2-year storage, plus RSVP/seating/registry extras). No app or login needed. We looked into a report of Wedibox charging per photo download and couldn't substantiate it: the one review we found reads as frustration at hitting the 50-upload free-tier cap and needing the $49 plan to continue, not a charge per individual photo. Source: wedibox.com/pricing.
Wedding Photo Swap
UK company (The Photo Swap Company Limited, Berkshire). Free: test uploads limited to 30MB, no video, no full-gallery download (figures on their .com site currently show 50MB instead, so the two domains disagree, check whichever URL you're citing). Gold £29.99 one-time: gallery live 6 months, full-quality gallery download, no video. Platinum £39.99 one-time: gallery live 12 months, adds video uploads and "download everything in full quality when the wedding is over." App is optional, not required. Source: weddingphotoswap.co.uk/prices.
POV
Prices by guest count, in US dollars, one-time: up to 10 guests free, up to 25 guests $4.99, up to 100 guests $34.99, up to 250 guests $89.99, above that by quote. No app needed. Storage duration, video allowance and free-tier limits beyond guest count aren't stated on their site; 24/7 support is listed as part of a paid add-on, not included by default. Source: pov.camera/pricing.
GuestPix
Free demo, no card: 50 photos, 30-day upload window, no video. Paid, one-time, shown in US dollars by default (a currency switcher including £ is available): Classic $49 (1 gallery, 3-month upload window, 12-month hosting), Signature $89 (unlimited Super Albums, 12-month upload and hosting), Signature Bundle $119 (3 galleries, up to 24 months). Full-resolution ZIP download included. No app or login needed. Based in Adelaide, Australia (Wedding Vault Pty Ltd). Source: guestpix.com/weddings-pricing.
GuestCam
No free ongoing tier; cheapest plan is Standard $49 one-time (unlimited guests/photos/videos, 6-month upload window, 12-month storage, one-click ZIP download). Premium $97: 12-month upload window, 14-month storage, 6 galleries, more theming. "No app. No sign-up." Priced in US dollars; based in Colorado, US (Menubar Labs LLC). Source: guestcam.co/pricing.
Gather & Group
Free trial exists but its limits aren't published. Paid, one-time, in £: Basic £29 (3 months' storage from the wedding date, single-zip download), Premium £49 (1 year's storage, face search, organised-folder download). No app or account needed. UK-based; their own site states "Fully GDPR compliant... UK servers, protected by UK data laws," the most explicit GDPR statement of the providers we checked. Their terms identify the trading entity as a sole trader, not a registered limited company. Source: gatherandgroup.com.
If you're comparing providers, ask each one directly about their current pricing, storage duration, and what happens to your photos after that period ends (or if the company itself stops trading), since those are the details that matter most once the wedding is over.
Method
Every claim above was checked directly against each provider's own pricing page on 24 September 2026, archived as a dated screenshot; UK advertising rules require comparative claims to be accurate and capable of being substantiated (ASA/CAP Code), so we keep that evidence and re-check this page every 3 months. Where a provider's own site didn't say something either way, we've written "not stated" rather than guess. Two figures we couldn't scrape directly from JavaScript-rendered pricing pages (parts of GuestPix's and Kululu's tables) were confirmed against the live page directly rather than left as secondhand estimates. Providers and prices change without notice, always confirm on the provider's own site before deciding.